πŸŽ₯ HOPE - I wasn't ready for this 😒

HOPE - 2013

Few days ago I found out about a movie called “Hope”. It’s a South Korean movie, inspired by a true story.

I knew it will be sad, but I wasn’t ready for this.

Here’s the synopsis of the movie :

WE WON’T LET HER SHED TEARS AGAIN

After 8-year-old So-won narrowly survives a brutal sexual assault, her family labors to help her heal while coping with their own rage and grief.

Well, this movie made me shiver and bringed (a lot of) tears in my eyes. Multiple times…

The story is a terrible one, but having a daughter myself made me feel it way deeper I think.

I couldn’t stopped myself from thinking about my little penguin during all the movie. The story scared me and it infuriated me terribly. What happened to that little girl was… awful

I thought a lot about the father. It’s a horrible feeling to have your daughter be scared of you, of your simple presence. Each time I saw him with that Kokomong costume bringed tears in my eyes.

And the car trip back home… Pffff… Such a sad scene…

The way the little girl talked after the incident with the psy, the way her little friends behaved, the relationship between the parents, the friendships between the characters, the support of the community and so on…

I loved everything about this movie, even thought it made me so, so sad…

✴️ Also on Micro.blog
podiboq @podiboq
This blog contains an unorder list of thoughts.