Apple Event 2021 (my thoughts)

👨🏻‍💻 Here are some of my thoughts about the new products announced at today’s Apple Event :

New iPad

Nice and the price is a great one ($329 for the 64Gb version)

New iPad mini

It’s a good upgrade, but it’s not for me…

New Apple Watch (Series 7)

Oh, come on… Why upgrade? Really?

I won’t 🤣 I have a Series 5 and none of the features made me say : “yes, I want this…”. Maybe that’s me, but hey…

New iPhones : 13 / 13 mini / 13 Pro

Well, I wanted an upgrade from my iPhone SE 2020, so I think an iPhone 13 or the iPhone 13 mini might be a good choice (at $699 for the mini version and $799 for the “classic” version at 128GB - I think…).

But, I’ll wait a little bit to see some reviews, mainly to see if it’s better to choose an iPhone 12 or the new iPhone 13 👍.

The iPhone 13 Pro it’s surely better, but I don’t know if for my usage it’s worth the price difference ¯(°_o)/¯. $999 vs $699/$799.


Conclusion

I cannot say the announces were WOW.

I expected something more exciting. I don’t know why… I don’t know what exactly 🤷‍♂️.

Announcing that the iPad will come with iPad OS 15 that allows you to add widgets for me it’s not the information to present here. We already knew this 😄.

But the Apple Watch Series 7 was the biggest disappointment. Really. I don’t know what I was expecting, but… not this anyway.

✴️ Also on Micro.blog
podiboq @podiboq
This blog contains an unorder list of thoughts.