ANC on the AirPods Pro

I am totally disgusted by the way Apple manages the AirPods Pro firmware updates and the changes they make to the way their product works.

The latest update completely broke my ANC (active noise reduction) 😡.

When I bought my AirPods Pro I chose them specifically for the ANC feature and for the way it worked. When I had ANC activated, I was completely disconnected from the outside world. I didn’t hear anything else. I could almost hear my heartbeat. That’s what I wanted, complete silence.

When I was walking on the street, when I was in the bus, when I was cleaning my home, … always.

And now? Since the latest AirPods Pro firmware update, everything is broken…

ANC on or disabled is almost the same 🤬. I don’t get it…

When I’m using the vacuum cleaner I can hear EVERYTHING. It’s true, ANC is still working, but completely different and the noise reduction is way weaker. I have to have the music at ~75% to stop hearing the vacuum cleaner. What’s the point of ANC then? I hate this… 

I’ve contacted support, they changed the AirPods with another pair (I thought my AirPods Pro is broken), but it didn’t helped. The problem was not hardware, but software apparently… And I found other people complaining about it on reddit 😢.

I hate this. I bought a product that had some features and those features disappeared after a firmware update… Not cool Apple, not cool…

✴️ Also on Micro.blog
podiboq @podiboq
This blog contains an unorder list of thoughts.